Mon May 13, 2013
Pittsburgh Symphony

Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra

Airs Monday, May 13 at 11 a.m.  This week on the Pittsburgh symphony Orchestra concert Mariss Jansons takes the podium in a orchestral spectacular with Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s Symphony No 41 in C Major “Jupiter”; Richard Strauss’ Dance of the Seven Veils from Salome; Franz Schubert’s Symphony No. 8 in B minor (Unfinished); Bela Bartok’s Music for Strings, Percussion and Celesta.


Sat October 6, 2012
Cultural, Community, Information

Santa Fe Chamber Music Festival

Bela Bartók

Airs Saturday, October 6 at 2:00 p.m.  Join us for a new season of concerts from the Santa Fe Chamber Music Festival, celebrating its 40th season as one of the world’s leading performing arts festivals. Artistic director Marc Neikrug and broadcast host Kerry Frumkin will take you through 13 weeks of world class chamber performances. This week's concert features  Pianists Cecile Licad and Victor Asuncion who join Julie Landsman on horn and cellists Joseph Johnson and Nicholas Canellakis for Schumann’s Andante and variations in b-flat major.  Then Pianists Cecile Licad and Victor Asuncion join Jeffrey Milarsky and David Tolen on percussion for Bartók’s Sonata for two pianos and percussion, sz 110.


Mon September 10, 2012
Cultural, Community, Information

Summer Stages

Airs, Monday, September 10 at 11:00 a.m. On this weeks program from the Summer Stages series Keith Lockhart leads the Brevard Sinfonia in Grofe's Grand Canyon Suite, the Variations on America by Ives, and Walker's Lyric for Strings. We'll close with the Brevard Music Center Orchestra under Keith Lockhart in Bartok's Concerto for Orchestra.