Red River Radio Spotlight:

Airs Thursday, September 7, 2017, at 11 a.m. Bill Beckett spoke with Tiffany Ammermen and Kermit Poling from the Marshall Symphony Orchestra about week filled with events throughout the City of Marshall Texas, including a Costume Party, Dixieland on the Square at Telegraph Park, Coffee with the Conductor, a Wine Tasting, an Open Dress Rehearsal on Friday, September 15, and on Saturday, September 16, at 8 p.m. the Marshall Symphony Orchestra presents “Shaken, Not Stirred,” the Music of James Bond with Jeans 'n Classics.

Press Image / Chris Botti

Airs Wednesday, September 6, 2017, at 11 a.m. Bill Beckett spoke with Jennifer Allen, Executive Director of the Angelina Arts Alliance, about a concert featuring Jazz Trumpeter Chris Botti, coming up next Thursday, September 21, at 7:30 pm in Temple Theater, Lufkin. For complete details visit online the Angelina Arts Alliance or call the box office at 936-633-5454.

Airs Thursday, August 24, 2017, at 11 a.m. Bill Beckett spoke with Sara Hebert and Chris Jay about the upcoming “All Y’all” live storytelling show on the theme of “The Skin I’m In.” This event will take place Saturday, August 26, at 7:30 p.m. at the Woman’s Department Club of Shreveport. For more information go to “All Y’all” online or call 318-272-7949.

Airs Friday, July 28, 2017, at 11 a.m.

Press Image / Trevarri Quartet

Airs Wednesday, July 26, 2017, at 11 a.m. Bill Beckett was joined by Trevarri Huff-Boone in our Noel Foundation Studio to discuss his concert featuring the Trevarri Quartet, on Saturday, July 29, at 7 pm in the Louisiana State Exhibit Museum, 3015 Greenwood Road, Shreveport.

Pages